Books In Order

The Q.C. Davis Mystery Series

The Worried Man (Q.C. Davis Mystery 1)

No Good Deeds (short story)*

The Charming Man (Q.C. Davis Mystery 2)

No New Beginnings (short story)*

The Fractured Man (Q.C. Davis Mystery 3)

No Good Plays (Q. C. Davis Mystery Novella)

The Troubled Man (Q.C. Davis Mystery 4)

The Hidden Man (Q.C. Davis Mystery 5)

*Short stories available to Readers Group members only. Click here to join (you’ll also get a digital copy of the novella No Good Plays).

Get the first three Q.C. Davis mysteries in one box set (ebook edition only):

Q.C. Davis Mysteries 1-3

The Awakening Supernatural Thriller Series

The Awakening (Book 1)

The Unbelievers (Book 2)

The Conflagration (Book 3)

The Illumination (Book 4)

The Complete Series Box Set/Omnibus Edition

Other Fiction

The Tower Formerly Known As Sears & Two Other Tales Of Urban Horror (short stories)

When Darkness Falls (a standalone gothic horror novel)

Writing As A Second Career Series

Super Simple Story Structure: A Quick Guide to Plotting and Writing Your Novel

Creating Compelling Characters From The Inside Out 

The One-Year Novelist 

Happiness, Anxiety, and Writing: Using Your Creativity To Lead A Calmer, Happier Life

How To Write A Novel, Grades 6-8

Buffy and the Art of Story Season One: Writing Better Fiction by Watching Buffy

Buffy and the Art of Story Season Two Part 1: Threats, Lies, and Surprises in Episodes 1-11

Buffy and the Art of Story Season Two Part 2: Episodes 12-22 – How to Write About Love, Pyrrhic Victory, and Betrayal

Write On: How To Overcome Writer’s Block So You Can Write Your Novel

Other Non-Fiction

How The Virgin Mary Influenced The United States Supreme Court: Catholics, Contraceptives, and Burwell v. Hobby Lobby, Inc.