When Darkness Falls

A standalone novel of occult suspense

from the author of The Awakening Series.

Gothic Horror In Chicago’s South Loop

When Haley Black meets musician Devon Somers, he’s handing out flyers on a gray winter evening. His offbeat good looks and humor make her smile.

Still reeling from a bad break up, Haley is wary of a new romance. But Devon is a songwriter, like her. She feels compelled to seek him out again.

Fools Rush In

After a few weeks, Devon says he loves Haley. It feels fast, but their passion is strong, and Haley’s the happiest she’s ever been. She agrees to move in with Devon.

Everything seems wonderful until violent dreams start plaguing Devon. Withdrawn and moody, he grows afraid of the outdoors. Haley worries for him and for herself as she becomes more and more isolated.

The outside world is in turmoil, too. Someone—or something—stalks Chicago’s streets after dark.

Listening To Fear

Convinced Devon is her soulmate, Haley vows to help him.

A striking woman from Devon’s past claims to have answers, but Haley suspects she has ulterior motives. And her explanation suggests the impossible. Supernatural creatures that prey on humans simply don’t exist. Or do they?

By attempting to save Devon, is Haley risking death—or worse?

Read When Darkness Falls on your Kindle or Kindle app or order the paperback edition today.