The Worried Man (A Q.C. Davis Mystery)

The Worried Man (Q.C. Davis 1) CoverA new beginning. A terrible ending. Unearthing the facts may prove fatal…

Quille C. Davis looks forward to growing her Chicago law firm and living with the man of her dreams. But the buried heartache from her sister’s unsolved murder comes flooding back when she finds her lover dead.

Driven by a lingering mistrust of the police and convinced their finding of suicide is wrong, she vows to uncover the truth no matter what.

With the help of her late boyfriend’s teenage son, Quille follows the clues into a tangled web of malpractice suits and scandalous business dealings. But the deeper she digs into the man’s past, the more she fears someone wants her silenced.

Can Quille catch a killer and clear her beloved’s name before she becomes the next victim?

The Worried Man is the page-turning first book in the snappy Q.C. Davis mystery series. If you like clever amateur sleuths, fast-paced action, and psychological suspense, then you’ll love Lisa M. Lilly’s gripping novel.

Get The Worried Man to untwist the lies today!

Kindle | Paperback | Large PrintAudible (audiobook edition)

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases made through this site, but that doesn’t change the purchase price to you as the buyer.

Click here to get a free Q.C. Davis novella, bonus short stories, notice of new releases, and join the author’s email list/Readers Group.

More Books in the Q.C. Davis Mystery series:

The Charming Man (Q.C. Mystery Davis 2)

The Fractured Man (Q.C. Mystery Davis 3)

No Good Plays (A Q.C. Davis Mystery Novella)

The Troubled Man (Q.C. Davis Mystery 4)

The Hidden Man (Q.C. Davis Mystery 5)